Laila Yuile on people, politics and life in B.C.

Just having spent a lovely afternoon out with my children, I came home, made snacks for them both, and filled a tall glass of ice with water and lime. And then I saw something on twitter that made my heart sink.

Just so completely shocked to just hear of Robin Williams death that I felt a strong urge to put pen to paper but that takes too long so that’s why I blog…

One of my first thoughts was  “But who’s going to make us laugh and cry like he did?”

No mockery please. To make people laugh, cry, shout in anger… to make people simply feel something at all…to be able to evoke emotions that connect us on a basic human element is no small feat.

And sadly, it seems far too often those among us most blessed with this unique talent are often the ones most haunted by demons that drive…

View original post 534 more words